eNVIRONMENTAL hEALTH

Welcome. Our goal is to preserve and enhance the quality of life and the environment by working with the community to prevent, solve or mitigate environmental health problems. 

Our employees are charged by law with the enforcement of various statutes, regulations and ordinances. 

Click on the links below to access detailed information for each program. 

Training and Resources

Do your food employees understand what an important role they play in protecting public health?

FDA provides Educational Materials for Retail Food Employees - Click on the link for multiple language story boards for important food safety practices. These posters/storyboards are designed to enhance food safety training efforts at the retail level by helping food employees understand the important role they play in protecting public health. For example, these posters/storyboards could be posted in food preparation areas where the behavior occurs, used for training, and food safety discussion. During the discussion you can determine whether the employees understood the key message in the poster by asking some focused open-ended questions.

STAFF CONTACT

Environmental Health Division Manager 

Troy Hommerding - Division Manager : Troy.Hommerding@co.kings.ca.us

Liliana Stransky - Environmental Health Officer:Liliana.Stransky@co.kings.ca.us

Yatee Patel - Environmental Health Officer: Yatee.Patel@co.kings.ca.us

Luis Flores - Environmental Health Officer: Luis.Flores@co.kings.ca.us

Veronica Ochoa - Environmental Health Officer: Veronica.Ochoa@co.kings.ca.us

Mikel Chatelle - Environmental Health Officer: Mikel.Chatelle@co.kings.ca.us 

Berenice Yepez - Office Lead: Berenice.Yepez@co.kings.ca.us

Leticia Ambriz - Office Assistant: Leticia.Ambriz@co.kings.ca.us